IR Leader
June 20, 2023

CIRI Announces 2023 Fellows, Award Recipients and AGM Results

This year’s CIRI Fellows were honoured and the Award for Excellence and Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations were presented during the Awards Ceremony on Monday, May 29, as part of CIRI’s 36th Annual Investor Relations Conference.

CIRI Names Four Distinguished Investor Relations Professionals as Fellows
The CIRI Fellowship Program recognizes leaders in the investor relations profession who, by their achievements, bring distinction to the profession and serve as role models for others. CIRI Fellows have made significant contributions to the advancement of the investor relations profession and to CIRI throughout their careers. Earning the designation of F.CIRI, the CIRI Fellow is the highest honour for investor relations professionals in Canada.

Congratulations to:
Meaghan Albiston, Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer, CPKC
Rhylin Bailie, Vice President, Investor Relations, Equinox Gold
Guy L'Esperance, Vice President, Director of Sales, TSX Trust Company
Greg Secord, Vice President, Investor Relatoins, Open Text Corporation

CIRI Award for Excellence in Investor Relations
The Award for Excellence in Investor Relations is given by CIRI to honour individuals who have made an outstanding contribution, through their long history of leadership, to the investor relations profession and/or to CIRI. This year, CIRI is pleased to announce that Isabelle Adjahi, F.CIRI has been chosen as the 35th recipient of the Award for Excellence in Investor Relations.

Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations
The Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations is given in honour of the late Belle Mulligan to recognize individuals who have shown singular leadership in one or more aspects of the practice of IR. This year, CIRI awards Chris Haldane with this deserved honour.

Congratulations to all of this year's award recipients for your commitment to CIRI and your dedication to elevating the investor relations profession.

CIRI Announces 2023 AGM Voting Results
CIRI is pleased to report that, at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on May 29, 2023, 13 nominees were elected as Directors, welcoming four new Directors: Kevin Hallahan, Vice President, Marketing & Investor Relations, Linamar Corporation; Jennifer McCaughey, Director, Investor Relations, Calian Group Ltd.; Scott Parsons, Senior Vice President, Investor Relations, Alamos Gold Inc. and Curtis Pelletier, Director, Investor Relations, Graham Corporation.

The Board looks forward to engaging with fellow members and continuing to deliver value through professional development events, resources, networking opportunities and issues education and advocacy.

Please click on the headlines to read the full news release.